How SharePoint backup works
SharePoint Backup allows Managers to sync their SlideHub libraries to their SharePoint accounts. To do so you can:
- Contact the customer success team ( success@slidehub.com) to have it enabled for your organization. For security reasons this is not enabled as a default.

- As a Manager or Owner, go to manage view and then to Backup & files.

- Click in "Configure" which will pop a window with a permission request. After accepting it you'll be automatically redirected to your company's SharePoint. Then select the SharePoint folder to which you want to backup to sync.
When clicking pink "select folder" button a new window should pop-up/show that asks for permissions to access your SharePoint account.
Note that you have to pick a single folder for the backup of all the SlideHub content in your library. It is not possible for each admin to pick a different folder on their own. All the team libraries content will also be backed up in the same destination folder.

3.0) If you SharePoint user is associated with multiple SharePoint domains, you need to pick which root URL / site you want to associate with SlideHub
3.1) If the pop-up does not show, make sure to allow pop-ups within the window:

3.2) If the relevant SharePoint site is not available on the list, make sure to make the site public first (this can take a few hours before it takes impact, so you might need to come back).

- Once the folder is selected, the integration adds a number of empty sub-folders within the selected folder. Note: This might take up to 2-3 minutes. If nothing happens after 2 minutes, try to reload the page.
What will happen once the process starts?
Once your library has been synced via SharePoint, you will be able to see the files in your library and filter for any issues. You can narrow your search to see only queued or failed files.

Select the action of your choice and apply the corresponding action depending on your preferences.

Where your data lives
SlideHub is hosted on AWS in Ireland, so your content stays within the EU and is covered by GDPR. SlideHub is SOC 2 Type II certified, holds Cyber Essentials certification, and is a Microsoft 365 certified application. The SharePoint backup syncs a copy of your library into your own company's SharePoint, which stays under your control.
FAQ
- Do synced files simply inherit the permissions of the SharePoint folder the client selects?
Answer: Yes.
- When an asset is deleted, replaced or archived in SlideHub, what happens to the copy in SharePoint? Does SlideHub retain anything related to the sync on client side (tokens, logs, copies)?
Answer: No, SlideHub only "creates" files in SharePoint. We do not keep any logs or modify the files in your SharePoint. When there is a new version of the slide in SlideHub library, it will be added to the backup folder as a new slide instead of overwriting the outdated version.
- Can clients state explicitly that the backup does not extend access to licensed SlideHub content or not to anyone in their SharePoint who is not a SlideHub user?
Answer: Yes, access is governed entirely by clients' SharePoint permissions.
Updated on: 09/24/2026
Thank you!