How the Automatic Add-In open works

How does the Automatic Add-In works?

When enabled, presentations that have been active while using SlideHub will automatically reopen SlideHub to help better track slide changes. Keeping this on means SlideHub can see which assets are actually used and edited, so the usage statistics your content owners rely on stay complete. See How to follow the statistics of your team's SlideHub use


How does it work?

SlideHub will detect if you are working with a file that was previously opened while using SlideHub. This will help keep better track of slide updates.


How can it be enabled?

  1. To enable it, on a personal level open the SlideHub add-in in PowerPoint and click on 'Settings & More'.



  1. Then toggle the option to enable it.



This feature can be turned on and off on a company level as well . For the company level setting, go to the Platform > Go to manage view > Assets Setting > Other .



If there are any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to out Customer Succes Team

Updated on: 09/14/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!